Back to Help Center
Account, Privacy & Data

How long do you keep my photos?

With a Manager plan, your media is kept for up to 24 months from the date it's uploaded; after that, older items may be removed. They can also be removed sooner if you reach your storage limit.

The base storage limits are 1,000 photos and 100 videos. When you go over a limit, we free up space by deleting in this order:

  1. items in your Deleted folder

  2. then Empty photos (no animal detected)

  3. and only as a last resort, photos with detected game animals

If you need more room, take a look at our plans with higher storage limits. And as a general rule, always keep your own backups of anything important — we can't guarantee long-term storage.

17 views

Is this article helpful?